Tuteria may limit, suspend, or deactivate your account, as outlined in our Terms of Service.
Your account will be limited from applying to become a tutor if your previous attempt was denied. This will be re-enabled after 90 days only for your first two attempts.
Your account may be deactivated during a review of Tuteria accounts. Reviews are part of our effort to foster a trustworthy community and uphold the Terms of Service.
If any form of fraudulent activity is detected on your account, the following may occur with or without notifying you directly:
- Your account can be deactivated or suspended
- You may not be able to access the platform, your account or content, or receive assistance from Tuteria Customer Support
Any upcoming booking you have as either a client or tutor can be canceled; you may not be entitled to any compensation for the bookings that were canceled as a result of your suspension. We also may:
- Communicate to the appropriate persons that their booking was canceled.
- Refund clients in full, regardless of the cancellation policy.
- Contact clients about other tutors that may be available.